Have Questions?
close slider
Have Questions?
close slider

Call Us


About New zealand

New Zealand, located in the southwestern Pacific Ocean, is a beautiful island known for its stunning landscapes, rich Maori culture, and adventurous outdoor activities. With a population of approximately 5 million people, New Zealand offers a unique blend of natural wonders, modern cities, and a relaxed lifestyle.

New Zealand's industrial growth is driven by agriculture, manufacturing, tourism, and technology. This creates job opportunities in farming, agribusiness, and food processing. Manufacturing plays a significant role, with sectors like aerospace, automotive, pharmaceuticals, and renewable energy. Jobs are available in manufacturing plants, research and development, and engineering.

The tourism industry attracts millions with stunning landscapes, adventure activities, and cultural experiences, offering employment in hospitality, accommodation, tour guiding, and adventure tourism. The thriving technology sector includes startups and innovative companies, with job opportunities in software development, data analytics, digital marketing, and e-commerce.

What is New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category?

The New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category is a points-based immigration program designed to attract skilled workers worldwide to permanently live and work in New Zealand. The program is managed by Immigration New Zealand (INZ) and is aimed at individuals with the skills, qualifications, and experience in demand in the country.

To be eligible for the Skilled Migrant Category, applicants must meet specific requirements and go through a two-step application process: an Expression of Interest (EOI) and a subsequent Invitation to Apply (ITA).

Features of New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category

The New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category offers several benefits to individuals granted residence under this program. Here are some key advantages:

  • Successful applicants can live and work in New Zealand indefinitely, enjoying a high quality of life and employment opportunities.
  • Pathway to citizenship: Skilled migrants with a New Zealand resident visa can apply for citizenship, gaining voting rights and social benefits.
  • Healthcare and education: Skilled migrants and their families benefit from public healthcare and state-funded schools, ensuring quality education.
  • Social welfare benefits: Resident skilled migrants may qualify for unemployment support, family assistance, and subsidized housing.
  • Family reunification: The Skilled Migrant Category allows including partner and dependent children in the visa application.
  • Growth opportunities: New Zealand offers personal and professional growth through job opportunities, competitive salaries, work-life balance, and prioritizing work safety and employee rights.

How to attain the New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category

To apply for a New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category, you need to meet the eligibility criteria, provide the necessary documents, and submit a proper application to the Embassy or consulate in your country.

What is the eligibility criteria for New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category?

  • Age limit: Applicants under 56 years old only.
  • Health requirements: Meet health criteria, including medical exams and assessments.
  • Police certificates: Submit certificates from your residing country over 12 months in the past decade.
  • English proficiency: Demonstrate language skills through approved tests like IELTS, PTE, or alternatives.
  • Points system: Skilled Migrant Category uses a points-based system, like Canada and Australia.
  • Skilled employment: Possess professional work or recognized job offers in New Zealand.
  • Qualifications assessment: NZQA evaluates non-New Zealand qualifications for level and equivalence.
  • Proof of Funds: Provide evidence of adequate funds.

How to apply for a New Zealand SMC?

You might have a clear idea about the skilled migration category (SMC) visa process, Eligibility requirements, and language ability. Just as simple as that. Share your details with us, and you will receive a call from our visa experts. All the information and procedure will be explained by our visa experts. Check your eligibility initially to get more knowledge about the progress.

Can I extend my New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category?

SMC is valid for 1 year and may be extendable up-to 2 years. After that you can apply for Permanent Residency of New Zealand which will grant you full rights, social benefits and privileges. After residing for 5 years on PR you can apply for citizenship.

What Is the New Zealand Skilled Migrant Category Fee?

  • New Zealand Immigration fee: 3310 NZD$.
  • NZQA: 746 NZD$- 1046 NZD$/ Credential.
  • IELTS / PTE Fee: 14,850 INR/13,900 INR.
  • Courier charges: 5000 INR to 7000 INR.